Boost Your Habit of Mind, Reset to Wonderful 

Do you ever wake up with the glimmering of a message inside you?
A gift on the doorstep of your awareness, left by whatever happened while you slept?

So I woke up realizing that 70% of my waking hours are spent focused upon the 7% of my life that I don’t like. How crazy is that?
This has been going on below my radar, below my awareness. I can’t deny it.
The undercurrent of my thought tends to go to that 7%.
Gosh darn it, 70% of the time?  Afraid so. Wasting my energy.
(And that’s better than years ago, but … ?)

My personality style habitually looks for imperfections.
Others may habitually look for what’s missing, or what’s hazardous, or where’s the power, or do I have enough options, or what do others need, or what’s the next goal, or how to keep the peace, or do I have enough information or personal freedom.
(Yup, you hear it: Enneagram – 9 styles of the ego.)

Are you curious to know yourself?
Take a deep breath into your spine.
Ask where your habit of attention goes.
It’s okay. It’s the human condition. It’s a life-lesson.

It’s a mental habit. My mind sticks to what I don’t like.
Funny, because I do love my life, and I am grateful for it.
After all, 93% of my life is terrific.
What a yardstick to use! 93% wonderful!
(Instead I carry around this 7% dislike?  What’s up with that?)
Why don’t I dwell happily on the 93%?
Why do I keep forgetting all these blessings?
We all forget.
Our focus sticks to our personal habit-of-mind.

Whatever we focus upon grows larger.
Our attention feeds it.
We easily make a mountain out of a pebble.

So I’m grateful for this wake-up call.
This week when something unwanted crops up, in my head or in front of my face, I remind myself: here’s that 7%. You gonna let it bring you down?
Re-focus on the 93%.
Re-focus on gratitude.
Re-focus on those blessings.

We have charge of our attention.
Lasso it!
Pull it in.
Breathe and let go of those mental snags. (Meditate a minute.)

Want more insight about you and your friends’ personality triggers?
Discover the 9 personality styles and their unique worldviews,
which previously may have driven you crazy,
but with new understanding, LIFE GETS EASIER.

  • See the truth
  • Stop the madness / the triggers
  • And BE FREE to make a fresh new choice, in the moment

Personality Triggers: intro to Enneagram (9 types)
Sunday July 23rd, 1pm-3pm
presented by Diane Stallings RN of joystream.net

at And Breathe  3201 N. 3rd St, Phoenix 85012
$25 with RSVP or $35 at the door
                Contact – diane@joystream.net   480 246 2783

If you have attended this before, bring a friend, and your own ticket is free!
Because this material is fascinating, and we love to ponder it.

Thanks for playing 😉
Tension – Armor – Relaxation
Personality Cage & Freedom
Is it You or Me, bugging me?

Feel better, get balanced.  Diane does hands on healing for your biofield and gives you practical ways to enhance your energy system.  Make an appointment in Phoenix or Fountain Hills     (Thanks to pixabay for this pic.)
felldown cartoon guy pixabay

 

 

About Diane Stallings

Diane Stallings RN, Reiki Master, Energy Healer, Healing Touch, Enneagram Coach, EFT tapping, Meditation Coach, Nutritionist, Integrative Health Coach www.joystream.net
This entry was posted in Enneagram, Mind, Self Healing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boost Your Habit of Mind, Reset to Wonderful 

  1. Wonderful post, Di!

    Like

Leave a Reply

