Boundaries?  What Boundaries?

“She barges in and walks all over people,” says a voice overheard in the restroom.

Well. They can’t be talking about me.
I don’t do that, do I.  No Ma’am.
Not me. Thank goodness I respect people.
It’s only right. I mean, I do everything right.
I encourage others to do things right.
I’m improving the world.
I’m glad I don’t hesitate to tell people the Right Way.
How else will they know? It’s up to me to tell them.
Because I know.
I see the errors.
I need to correct them.
I make things better wherever I go.
I make things good, safe.
I’m helping.
Gawdammit, why don’t they do what I say?

Steaming, I stroll back down the hall, deaf to the diaphanous whisper in my ear:  “Look. There’s my business, others’ business, and God’s business.* Watch where you step, hey? (*Byron Katie)

Byron Katie the work combo pic

Check out Byron Katie’s YouTubes

20 Quotes to end all suffering

.

About Diane Stallings

Diane Stallings RN, Reiki Master, Energy Healer, Healing Touch, Enneagram Coach, EFT tapping, Meditation Coach, Nutritionist, Integrative Health Coach www.joystream.net
This entry was posted in Enneagram, Mind and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boundaries?  What Boundaries?

  1. Pingback: Revolutionary Shift –  Diversity is Our Strength | Joystream Health

  2. Pingback: How’s your Warmth, Willpower? Third Chakra Energy Secrets | Joystream Health

Leave a Reply

